Public LEI record · Global LEI Index

Switzerland

EATON AUTOMATION GMBH

SPINNEREISTRASSE 8-14, ST. GALLEN, 9008, CH

Legal Entity Identifier 54930089M0T2IVZ4ME60
Entity status
Active
LEI status
Lapsed
Policy conformity
Non-conforming
Reference data
Register-verified
Next renewal
20 Jan 2026
LEI Issuer
London Stock Exchange
Reactivate and transfer this LEI Reactivation keeps the same identifier. A transfer changes which LEI Issuer manages the record; the LEI code and its reference data do not change.

Record snapshot

The Legal Entity Identifier for EATON AUTOMATION GMBH is 54930089M0T2IVZ4ME60. It has lapsed and has not been renewed.

EATON AUTOMATION GMBH is a limited liability company formed in Switzerland, registered as CHE-106.069.485 with Commercial Register, Switzerland. The LEI was registered on 25 Feb 2021. At its last validation on 21 Jan 2026, all of its Level 1 reference data was confirmed against Commercial Register, Switzerland. It does not identify a parent, on the grounds that the relationship is not publicly disclosed. London Stock Exchange maintains the record.

A lapsed LEI is publicly visible and may block derivatives reporting, client onboarding and settlement until it is renewed. Reactivation keeps the same identifier.

Record lifecycle

Lapsed since 21 Jan 2026.

First LEI registered on 25 Feb 2021, with at least 4 renewals recorded. It lapsed on 21 Jan 2026 and has not been renewed in the 9 months since.

25 Feb 2021 LEI issued Four renewal marks Each mark is a renewal that completed 20 Jan 2026 Renewal was due

Registered entity Level 1 data

Legal name
EATON AUTOMATION GMBH
Legal form
Limited liability company 3EKS
Former legal names
EATON AUTOMATION AG, MICRO INNOVATION AG
Jurisdiction
Switzerland CH
Registration
Registered at Commercial Register, Switzerland RA000549. Registration number CHE-106.069.485
Entity created
28 Jan 1991
Legal address
SPINNEREISTRASSE 8-14, ST. GALLEN, 9008, CH
Connected identifiers
QCCQCH0Q7F7AW S&P Capital IQ109320895 Other identifiers recorded against this LEI.
Securities
Not recorded No ISIN is mapped to this LEI in the ANNA and GLEIF ISIN-to-LEI file. That records the absence of a mapping, not the absence of securities.

What this record’s status means

Reference data
Register-verified GLEIF records this as fully corroborated. At its last validation, all of the entity's Level 1 reference data was verified against an authoritative public source.
Policy conformity
Non-conforming The registration has lapsed. Renewing it clears the flag.

Changes to this record

  1. Registration status changed from Issued to Lapsed.

Show 14 earlier changes
  1. Renewed. The next renewal date moved from 20 Jan 2025 to 20 Jan 2026.

  2. Renewed. The next renewal date moved from 20 Jan 2024 to 20 Jan 2025.

  3. Legal name changed from Eaton Automation GmbH to EATON AUTOMATION GMBH.

  4. Registration status changed from Pending archival to Issued.

  5. Renewed. The next renewal date is now 20 Jan 2024.

  6. Management of this LEI transferred from GMEI Utility a service of BED B.V. to London Stock Exchange.

  7. The legal address was updated.

  8. The headquarters address was updated.

  9. Registration status changed from Pending transfer to Pending archival.

  10. Registration status changed from Issued to Pending transfer.

  11. Renewed. The next renewal date is now 20 Jan 2024.

  12. Renewed. The next renewal date moved from 21 Jan 2023 to 20 Jan 2024.

  13. Renewed. The next renewal date moved from 23 Jan 2022 to 21 Jan 2023.

  14. The LEI was registered and first published to the Global LEI Index.

Ownership Level 2 data

  1. Ultimate parent
    Not disclosed Reported exception Parent exists, not publicly available
  2. Direct parent
  3. This entity

    EATON AUTOMATION GMBH

    CH · 54930089M0T2IVZ4ME60

    Active

  4. Below
    0 Direct subsidiaries
    0 Ultimate subsidiaries

    The chain ends here. No other entity reports EATON AUTOMATION GMBH as its parent, so the count is a stated zero rather than data still to arrive.

Level 2 data records who consolidates this entity. A reported relationship, or a reported reason for the absence of one, both satisfy the standard. Only a record carrying neither is incomplete.

Where this data comes from

Source registry

Commercial Register, Switzerland

Validated against

Commercial Register, Switzerland

Maintained by

London Stock Exchange

Published in

The GLEIF Global LEI Index. This record last updated 21 Jan 2026

EATON AUTOMATION GMBH

This LEI has lapsed. Publishing it signals reference data that has not been revalidated. Renew it first. Reactivate and transfer this LEI

Add this schema to your homepage. Replace the two example.com values with your own homepage address before publishing.

How to use this

Reference data from the GLEIF Global LEI Index, as published on 21 Jan 2026.